Warriors take District championship

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /home/fayettecountynew/public_html/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /home/fayettecountynew/public_html/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /home/fayettecountynew/public_html/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).


On Saturday, the South Winn baseball team earned a trip to the substate with a 7-4 District final win over New Hampton. Members of the team include (front, l-r) Wyatt Opperman, Brendan Hageman, Treyton Jacobsen, Jared Schroeder, Ryan Hageman, Jordan Rommes, Tanner Kuennen; (back) assistant coach Mitch Patrikus, Logan Schweinefus, Trevor Schweinefus, Ryan Dietzenbach, Tyler Numedahl, Andre Walz, Christian Kleve, Joel Hanson, and head coach Ben Obermann.


Warriors take District championship



Brian Smith
Contributing Writer


A four-run second inning gave South Winneshiek an early 4-1 advantage in Saturday night’s District championship game against New Hampton. The Warriors added on two more in the fifth and one final insurance run in the seventh to notch a 7-4 win, propelling them into a Substate matchup with Eagle Grove on Tuesday, July 22, at Mason City.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet
Comment Here